facebook-profil-01_edited_edited_edited_
Profil - Cat.jpg

Catherine

Desjardins

Pronouns: she/her
Sexology

 

Sexologist, artist, practicing and continuing her training in the art therapy microprogram, she worked for a long time in community organizations. Her experience is primarily with vulnerable womxn, sexual health and victims of sexual assault. She works with people individually and in groups. She creates and leads workshops and training.  

Defining herself as pansexual, she fights on a daily basis against the oppressions that marginalized people may experience. She tries to raise the awareness of the people she meets on issues related to inclusive and less heteromonocisnormative language. It is important for her to adapt each intervention to the reality and the experience of the person in front of her, and in the most intersectional way possible. She is aware that there is always room for improvement on this matter.  

Her particularity is to quickly promote a climate of openness and non-judgment, and to use alternative tools to promote the resources of her clients. She sees her role as one of support of your inner self-exploration, a mirror that will reflect blind spots and provoke reflections. She believes in social reinsertion and the potential for change; you are the best person to take back control of your situation. She wants you to leave her office with more confidence in your strengths, better ability to listen to yourself, and greater satisfaction in your relationships.

Member of  

License: 202004-007  

logo.png

facebook-profil-01_edited_edited_edited_
Profil - Cat.jpg

Catherine

Desjardins

Pronoms: elle, accords féminins
Sexologie

 

Sexologue, artiste, intervenante et poursuivant sa formation au microprogramme en art-thérapie, elle a longtemps travaillé dans le milieu communautaire. Son expérience est principalement avec les fxmmes en difficulté, la santé sexuelle et les victimes d'agression sexuelle. Elle est habiletée à travailler avec les personnes individuellement et en groupe. Elle crée et anime des ateliers et formations. 

Se définissant comme pansexuelle, elle lutte au quotidien contre les oppressions que peuvent vivrent les personnes marginalisées. Elle tente de sensibiliser celleux qu'elle côtoie à avoir un language plus inclusif et moins hétéromonocisnormatif. Il est important pour elle d'adapter chaque intervention à la réalité et au vécu de la personne devant elle, et ce, de façon la plus intersectionnelle possible. Elle est consciente qu'il y a toujours place à l'amélioration de ce côté. 

Sa particularité est de favoriser rapidement un climat d'ouverture et de non-jugement, et d'utiliser des outils alternatifs pour déployer les ressources de ses client.e.s. Elle voit son rôle comme étant celui d'une accompagnatrice de votre exploration intérieure, un miroir qui saura vous refléter les angles morts et susciter des réflexions. Elle croit en la réinsertion sociale et le potentiel de changement ; vous êtes la personne la mieux placée pour reprendre du pouvoir sur votre situation. Elle souhaite que vous repartiez de ce processus avec une meilleure confiance en vos forces, une écoute de vous-même plus efficace et une satisfaction dans vos relations.

Membre de  

Permis: 202004-007